//
You're reading...
Uncategorized

She’s Baaaaack!!!

Okay, so I’ve been called a lot of things before.  Opinionated; blunt; inappropriate; honest and fabulous just to name a few.  So I figured, what better way to share all of these gifts then to bring back the blog…new, improved and better than ever, of course!  A few years have gone by and, like a fine wine, I have only gotten better with age.  At least that’s what I tell myself so I can sleep at night…alone.  I mean, it must be because I’m so fabulous that I don’t have to worry about picking up someone else’s dirty underwear off the floor or whether or not the pizza with pepper and onions I ate for dinner is going to give me gas.  My cat never seems to mind.  And the benefit of all of this is that it means I’m still out there in the dating world.  GASP!  And, while I may have gotten better, I’m fairly certain that it has gotten worse.

So, add my blog to your hangover cure routine and check in every Sunday, with your water and Advil, for the most recent update on dating, being single and30, and whatever other shananigans I may have to share with you for that week.  And please, feel free to share your own  ideas or experiences.  Let’s face it, even opinionated, fabulous me gets into a rut sometimes and needs ideas!

If you like it, and even if you don’t but you like me anyway, SUBSCRIBE!!!!; bookmark this page; share it with your friends; tweet it, Facebook it and write it on the bathroom wall at your favorite bar while you’re holding your friend’s hair back so she can puke.

First real post?  This coming Sunday, 7/24/11.  First topic?  Fun with Dick and Jane.  And Dick has certainly earned his name.

See you all Sunday!!!!! xoxo

“If I get it all down on paper it’s no Longer inside of me Threatening the life it belongs to.  And I feel like I’m naked in front of a crowd Cause these words are my diary screaming out loud And I know that you’ll use them however you want to” ~ Ana Nalick, 2am

About Murphy's Law

You know that cliche that whatever can go wrong will go wrong? Can you think of anywhere else this holds more true than in the dating world? Ever had to change your phone number because someone sent you 150 texts in one day? Or go on a first date with someone you met online, only to find out that there's a reason he was holding his niece in front of half of his face in all of his pictures? Or take you to dinner only to have his ex-girlfriend as your waitress? Yes, the dating world is scary. But the good news is, you're not alone!

Discussion

One thought on “She’s Baaaaack!!!

  1. Oh, and if we’ve dated, and I write about you…hope you don’t mind! Names will always be changed to protect the innocent. Its the not so innocent that should worry… 🙂 JK

    Posted by Murphy's Law | July 19, 2011, 10:27 PM

Leave a Reply

Stalk my life and get update notifications delivered right to your email!

Join 54 other followers

TMI (Twitter)

